Newbie Here - Need advice on good ecigs to try! Overwhelmed here!

Discussion in 'eCig Newbie' started by Mitchie, Sep 24, 2013.

1. Mitchie

Mitchie New Member Member

Hi There,

I am brand new to vaping. I have been smoking for probably around 15 years - now about a pack a day. I saw some ecigs at the local 711 here in Hamilton (Ontario), but want something that I can buy with Nicotine or refill (I have already ordered a few ejuices from canadavapes.com which should be arriving shortly).

I recently (this week) received my Colibri Nano Elite egic starter kit from epuffer.com. I do enjoy the small size (closer to a regular cigarette) and portability/case/charger/etc; HOWEVER, I'm finding I have to take very frequent and strong draws to get much vapour at all. That and the flavour isn't as great as I was hoping. I'm hoping to switch from regular cigarettes to ecigs exclusively, so I want to find the best one for my needs, longevity (and pocket).

So I think from what I've read, a clearomizer or tank is something I'd be interested in using seeing as the amount of flavour and vapour it seems to produce. I will keep my Colibri for my purse, etc. but want something that I can fill with my own e-juce to experiment, etc. and especially provide much more vapour and taste which I'm really missing (and what I think transitioning from regular cigarettes will make easier).

I have read that the Vivi Nova and Vivi Nova Mini seem to be popular choices - but I'm not sure which Canadian based site is best to purchase this at (Fast shipping, no duty, etc.). And I am also curious as to what kind of battery this takes seeing as the ones I've seen do not come with batteries.

If anyone can help me it would be amazing! I'm nearing the last few real cigarettes I have at home and hope to order a new product as soon as possible.